The Club: Who's Who


Hugh Wiseman

Life Members

Michael Barton, Brian Clarke, Lawrence Gooderham, Don Hirst, Michael Price, Jamie Sparrow, Michael Sparrow, Ryan Sparrow

Senior Vice President

Andrew Arnold

Vice Presidents

Anthony Armon-Jones

Tom Arkwright

Alan Ball

Ben Balliger

Helen Balliger

Bradley Bamfield

David Barrs

Michael Barton

Colin Bazley

Keith Bird

Gary Bower

Tony Brown

Ian Brownlee

David Burgess

Andrew Burton

John Butcher

Mike Cooke

Olivia Coumbe

Robert Coumbe

Darren Cox

John Cox

M.E. Crawley

Bob Crossan

Paul Cull

Michael Cunliffe

Paul Daw

Kevin Deamer

Tony Dorren

Grant Douglas

Martin Duke

Bob Eastham

John Ecclestone

Pippa Ecclestone

Paul Fairhurst

Fergus Falk

Peter Gale

Luca Galnares

Nicola Galnares

Ben Gill

Bruce Goddard

Glynn Goodwin

Adrian Green

John Green

David Hancock

Linda Hancock

Graham Harding

Dave Harford

Jane Harrington

Richard Harrington

Sir Alan Haselhurst

David Hicks

Sheila Hicks

Graham Howell

Keith Howell

Stuart Jardine

Tom Kerchiss

Bruce King

Ken Lancey

Jeff Leach

Jezz Leckenby

John Lodge

Alison Mable

Terry Manning

Sean McCormick

Andrew McKernan

Ian McKernan

Andrew McKinlay

Sean McCormick

Ian Mercer

Richard Merricks

Kevin Moll

Inger O’Meara

Rob Palmer

Hugh Parmenter

Mike Passfield

Clive Pearce

Paul Penney

Gordon Phillips 

Geoff Picton-Turberville

Peter Pollock

Michele Porch

Richard Porch

David Razzell

Andrew Robinson

Eamon Rocks

Maria Rocks

Henry Rowe

Trevor Rowlandson

Simon Short

Ben Smith

Tim Smith

Katie Sparrow

Olwyn Sparrow

Ryan Sparrow

Kevin Starr

Bob Stearn

Rod Stewart

Peter Swan

The Mayor

John Tinney

Virginia Tinney

Alec Trott

Trevor Vincent

Tim Walker

Dan Wardley

Keith Wardley

Barbara Wells

Norman Wells

Geoff White

Kate White

Malcolm White

Kelvin Whitfield

John Whittaker

Roger Wilmott

Alec Wilson

Ed Wiseman

Dudley Wood

Nick Wood 


Executive Committee


David Barrs

Vice Chairman

Tony Wiseman

07764 589587

Club Captain

Ray Mordini

Club Treasurer

 Peter Hill 

07800 735323

Club Secretary

Alison Mable

Academy Secretary

Julia Turner

Fixture Secretary

Chris Larlham

01799 586507

Academy Co-ordinator

David Hancock

07771 867138

Social Secretary

Sharon Willis

07866 148703

Clubhouse Manager

Linda Hancock

07986 488754




Join us

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a player, official, coach or volunteer

Get in touch


David Barrs


Tony Wiseman

Co Vice Chairman

Peter Hill


Sponsors Area

© 2013 - 2019 Saffron Walden Cricket Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

C'mon Crocus C'mon

Data Protection Statement

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email . We are happy to remove all data from the site, but it will only be possible for you to be a member of the club if we can process other data you have provided through application forms, etc.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Dave Hancock