Academy and Senior awards were presented on 11 September 2021.

Congratulations to all award-winners. We have included 2020 awards, as the COVID-19 situtation meant that there was no senior awards event last year, and successes may not have been properly recognised.

Senior Awards




The H.J Cheffins Memorial Cup

Most Outstanding Clubman

Dave Hancock

Ray Mordini

The H.M. Housden Memorial Cup

Most Outstanding Cricketer

Alex Sears

Nikhil Gorantla

The Leason Shield

Most Improved Cricketer

Stan Leech

Jack Ormsby

The Land Memorial Cup

Most Outstanding Performance of the Year

Josh Down

Finn Karsten

Fiona Harris Award

Most Outstanding Female Cricketer of the Year

Evie Borgeson

Valerie Reader

The Ron Muggeridge Trophy

Most Outstanding Young Player in Senior Cricket

Harry Gallian

Alex Pierson

SWCC Leader Award

Most Outstanding Leader of Young People

(formerly the Jack Petchey Leader Award 2009-2014)

Ray Mordini

Jack Ormsby

Jeff Goodwin Trophy (named in 2019)

Most Outstanding Batsman of the Year

Stan Leech

Josh Down

Wiseman Trophy

Most Outstanding Bowler of the Year

Jack Ormsby

Henry Rodda

Fielder of the Year

Most Outstanding Fielder of the Year

Tom Pluck

Mihir Chandraker

Groundsman’s award

Luke Ormsby

Luke Ormsby

Academy Awards




Ron Muggeridge

Academician of the Year

Ollie Rae

Daniel Legg

Steve Jones

Spirit of Cricket Award

(introduced 2019)


Alexandra Dupont-Short


Bertie Rodda

Alfred Adams Batting Award

Harry Gallian

Max Wiseman

John Smith Bowling Award

George Demetriou-Foale

Hywel Bowen

Fiona Harris Award

Girl cricketer of the year

Izzy Rumsby

Ariana Wilson

Josh Bysouth Team of the Year



under 8

for winning both u9 leagues that they entered.

Special Award

Tony Wiseman


Crocus Cricketer


Harvey Chapman

Volunteer of the Year Award

(formerly the Jack Petchey Leader Award 2006- 2015)

Ray Mordini

Calum Irving


Categories: Uncategorized