Saffron Walden Cricket Club works because of the efforts of a large group of people – the players, the team captains and managers, the Executive Committee, the Trustees, and all the other characters, nearly all volunteers, who make the Club what it is. To email a member of the Committee, send a message to [email protected]

More contacts, including Academy Team Managers, HERE

Find out more about the Trustees HERE

Committee Members

David Barrs


Tom Rodda

Club Captain

Tony Wiseman

Vice Chairman

Peter Hill


Chris Larlham

Fixtures Secretary

Alison Mable

Club Secretary

David Razzell

Academy Director

Linda Hancock

Facilities Manager

Mark Thompson

Director of Women’s and Girls’ Cricket

Julia Turner

Academy Secretary

Coaching Staff

Ray Mordini

Club Coach

Kevin Duers


Sam Blackman


Chris Scott


Mark Thompson


Bryan McManus


Team Management

Josh Down

Captain of 1st XI

Tom Pluck

Captain of 2nd XI

Byron Sindell

Captain of 3rd XI

Tony Wiseman

Captain of 4th XI

Jonny Brace

Captain, Midweek XI


Captain, Sunday XI

Jo Borgeson

Captain and Manager, Women